Happiness Is A Tree

Happiness is a tree, happy Arbor Day. Abor Day is the last Friday in April. That makes April 28th Arbor Day this year. Time to celebrate trees!

Trees give us shade in the hot summers sun; trees filter pollution out of our city’s dirty air. Without trees we would have nothing to breathe, leaves ooze oxygen. Trees give us green leaves and in the autumn, red, orange, and yellow color.

Some of my best boyhood memories are from climbing trees. I would play monkey and climb to the top, up there I could see for miles and spy on my friends down below. Up in the tree tops, with the wind ruffling my hair and leaves, I was free as a lark and time disappeared along with my troubles.

Have you ever made a tree swing? Who doesn’t like to swing? You can tie two ropes to a tree limb, or one, make a traditional swing one with a wooden seat, or use an old tire, or just knot the rope and hang on.

The best place to have a tree swing is next to the water, then soar over, hang on, or drop in with a big splash. What fun.

Why not send an eCard to your friends to celebrate Arbor day from KingCards.com. Wish them a Happy Arbor Day and perhaps get together and plant some trees.

I think that I shall never see a billboard lovely as a tree. Perhaps, unless the billboards fall, I’ll never see a tree at all. Ogden Nash

Thanks for joining me,

Andy

Leave a Reply

